Weekly Orchestra Rosters

Express Concert: Baroque Marvels with Julia Bogorad-Kogan

Thursday, December 1 – 7:30pm – Temple Israel, Uptown Minneapolis
Friday, December 2 –
7pm – Capri Theater, North Minneapolis
Saturday, December 3 –
8pm – Saint Paul’s United Church of Christ, Summit Avenue


Barber’s Adagio for Strings

Friday, November 25 – 8pm – Ordway Concert Hall
Saturday, November 26 –
8pm – Ordway Concert Hall
Sunday, November 27 –
2pm – Ordway Concert Hall


Joshua Bell Plays Bruch’s First Violin Concerto

Thursday, November 10 – 7:30pm – Ordway Concert Hall
Friday, November 11 – 8pm – Ordway Concert Hall
Saturday, November 12 – 8pm – Ordway Concert Hall
Sunday, November 13 –
2pm – Ordway Concert Hall


Express Concert: Border CrosSing Sings Bach and Zumaya

Ahmed Anzaldúa, conductor

Thursday, November 3 – 7pm – Humboldt High School Auditorium, West Side Saint Paul
Friday, November 4 –
8pm – Ordway Concert Hall, Saint Paul
Saturday, November 5 –
8pm – Ordway Concert Hall, Saint Paul
Sunday, November 6 – 2pm – Benson Great Hall, Arden Hills

Bach: Selections from Cantata No. 147, “Herz und Mund und Tat und Leben,” BWV 147

Bach: Sanctus in D Major, BWV 238

Bach: Concerto in C Minor for Oboe and Violin, BWV 1060

Zumaya: Celebren Publiquen

Zumaya:  Angelicas Milicias

Zumaya: Albricias Mortales

Salas:  Toquen Presto a Fuego

Mesa y Corrizo: Las Flores y las Estrellas


Living Traditions

Friday, October 21 – 11am – Ordway Concert Hall, Saint Paul
Friday, October 21 – 8pm – Ordway Concert Hall, Saint Paul
Saturday, October 22 – 8pm – Ordway Concert Hall, Saint Paul
Sunday, October 23 –
3pm – St. Andrew’s Lutheran Church, Mahtomedi


Schubert’s Little C Major Symphony with Richard Egarr

Thursday, October 13 – 8pm – Carleton College, Northfield
Friday, October 14 –
8pm – Ordway Concert Hall, Saint Paul
Saturday, October 15 –
8pm – Saint Paul’s United Church of Christ, Summit Avenue


xplOrchestra! All About That Bass

Saturday, October 8 – 10am – Neighborhood House, Saint Paul’s West Side
Saturday, October 8 –
11:30am – Neighborhood House, Saint Paul’s West Side

Various Selections for Double Bass and Piano


Assad, Farrenc and Schubert

Thursday, October 6 – 7:30pm – Trinity Lutheran Church, Stillwater
Friday, October 7 –
8pm – Wayzata Community Church, Wayzata
Saturday, October 8 –
8pm – Ordway Concert Hall, Saint Paul


Express Concert: Conrad Tao Plays Mozart’s Piano Concerto No. 24

Friday, September 30 – 11am – Ordway Concert Hall, Saint Paul
Friday, September 30 –
8pm – Ordway Concert Hall, Saint Paul
Saturday, October 1 – 8pm – Ordway Concert Hall, Saint Paul
Sunday, October 2 –
2pm – Ted Mann Concert Hall, Minneapolis

Mozart’s Sinfonia Concertante for Winds

Friday, September 23 -11am- Wooddale Church, Eden Prairie
Friday, September 23 – 8pm – Wooddale Church, Eden Prairie
Saturday, September 24 – 8pm – Saint Paul’s United Church of Christ, Summit Ave
Sunday, September 25 –
2pm – Benson Great Hall, Bethel University,Arden Hills


Mozart’s Sinfonia Concertante for Violin and Viola

Friday, September 16 – 11am – Ordway Concert Hall, Saint Paul
Friday, September 16 – 8pm – Ordway Concert Hall, Saint Paul
Saturday, September 17 – 8pm – Ordway Concert Hall, Saint Paul
Tuesday, September 20 –
7:30pm – Shepherd of the Valley Church, Apple Valley


Opening Weekend: Beethoven’s Seventh Symphony

Friday, September 9 – 8pm – Ordway Concert Hall
Saturday, September 10 –
8pm – Ordway Concert Hall
Sunday, September 11 –
2pm – Ordway Concert Hall